Arizona Auto Repair

View Our 9 locations

PEORIA location

Visit Website >
(623) 979-3740
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
8245 Grand Ave

LITCHFIELD PARK location

Visit Website >
(623) 935-9503
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
13973 W Indian School Road

TATUM RANCH location

Visit Website >
(480) 342-7100
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
29233 N Cave Creek Road

ARCADIA location

Visit Website >
(602) 422-9250
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
5211 E Thomas Road

HAPPY VALLEY location

Visit Website >
(623) 299-9750
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
9715 West Happy Valley Road

SURPRISE location

Visit Website >
(623) 544-3676
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
14297 W Grand Ave

GOODYEAR location

Visit Website >
(623) 925-1571
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
3900 S Estrella Parkway

CAVE CREEK location

Visit Website >
(480) 488-2914
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
6022 E Cave Creek Rd

ANTHEM location

Visit Website >
(623) 551-7474
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
4205 W Summit Walk Ct

Radiator fan motor, underhood fuse box and front harness all has to be replaced?

Q: I recently took your advice in reference to getting a second opinion (re: article of 04/15/09). I had my 2000 Cadillac Seville serviced on 03/24/09. From a previous problem I also expressed my concern over coolant leakage and minor overheating of the engine when operating the car at slow, sustained speeds in heavy traffic. I was informed the radiator fan motor, under hood fuse box and front harness all had to be replaced to the tune of $2,500. I also received a warning not to drive too far!

The second opinion I sought on 03/30/09 from an AAA approved, ASE Certified auto repair shop informed me that the suggested repairs were not needed and everything was working properly

Ironically, since I received the first suggested repair estimate on 03/24/09, I have had no problems with coolant leaking or overheating. Could it be that the car healed itself? I have put on 2,000 miles of trouble free driving since then. Should I call this to the attention of the repair shop that gave me false information on having unnecessary repairs made, or should this be reported to the Better Business Bureau? I feel badly that the bond of trust I thought I had established with the repair shop has been broken. Thanks for letting me express my concerns.

Sincerely,

Ken G.

A: Kenneth,
I would suggest that you return to the facility with the information you have from the Certified second shop and explain what happened and why you have returned. If the business wants to take care of its customers, they will appreciate you coming back. They may not have been aware of a possible incorrect diagnosis by the technician. You will give the shop manager or owner an opportunity to follow up with their staff to improve the shop’s service in the future. If they disregard the information and the follow up, you know not to return to that establishment.

Categories:

General